Skip to content

Achim Steiner

Administrator & Co-Chair

UNDP & Insurance Development Forum Steering Committee

Alison Martin

CEO EMEA (Europe, Middle East & Africa) and Bank Distribution

Zurich Insurance Group

Amadou Diallo

Regional Coordinator, Crisis Anticipation and Disaster Risk Financing

Start Network

Ana Dizon

FOREWARN Philippines Coordinator

Start Network

Anna Farina

Crisis Anticipation and Disaster Risk Finance Operations Lead

Start Network

Annette Detken

Head of Secretariat

InsuResilience Solutions Fund (ISF)

Bill Marcoux

Partner & Co-Chair

WCM Advisory & IDF LRRP Working Group & Infrastructure Task Force

Bridget Gainer

Global Head Public Affairs & Policy


Christian Mumenthaler

Group Chief Executive Officer

Claudia Thyme

Director, Strategic Market Development & Co-Chair

AXA XL & IDF SHS Working Group

Daniel Stadtmüller

Senior Policy Advisor and Team Lead

InsuResilience Global Partnership

Dominic Sett

Associate Project Manager

Adaptive Social Protection (ASP) project

Ekhosuehi Iyahen

Secretary General

Insurance Development Forum

Ethiopis Tafara

Vice President and Chief Risk, Legal & Sustainability Officer and Partnerships

World Bank Group’s Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

Eugenia Kargbo

Chief Heat Officer

Freetown, Sierra Leone

Garance Wattez-Richard

Head of Emerging Customers


George Gyan-Baffour


National Development planning Commission, Ghana

Héctor Santana Suárez

Head of the Insurance, Pensions and Social Security

Ministry of Finance United Mexican States

Ingrid Hoven

Member of the Management Board


Ivo Menzinger

Deputy Chair & Co-Chair & Managing Director for Public Sector Business Europe, Middle East and Africa

Insurance Development Forum Operating Committee & IDF SHS Working Group & Swiss Re

Jad Ariss

Managing Director

The Geneva Association

Jean-Jacques Henchoz

Chief Executive Officer

Hannover Rück SE

Jeff Manson

Senior Vice President, Underwriting, Head of Global Public Sector Partnership


Jenty Kirsch-Wood

Head of Global Risk Management and Reporting


Jürgen Zattler

Director-General for International Development Policy, 2030 Agenda and Climate

German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Katharine Pulvermacher

Executive Director

Microinsurance Network

Kimberly Gire

Co-Chair of the Board

Centre for Disaster Protection

Krishnan Narasimhan

Krishnan Narasimhan Programme Manager

Pacific Insurance and Climate Adaptation Programme at United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)

Mahmoud Mohieldin

High-Level Climate Champion

United Nations COP27 & Executive Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Mami Mizutori

Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General (SRSG) for Disaster Risk Reduction

United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction

Michel Liès


Insurance Development Forum Steering Committee & Zurich Insurance Group

Nick Moody

Coordinator, Risk Modelling Steering Group

Insurance Development Forum

Rachael Barza

Senior Engagement Manager

Vivid Economics

Reinhard Palm

Acting Head of the Climate Policy Division

German Ministry for Development Cooperation (BMZ)

Rowan Douglas

Chair & CEO Climate Risk & Resilience

Insurance Development Forum Operating Committee & Howden

Tangy Morgan

Senior Advisor

Bank of England

Veronica Scotti

Chairperson, Public Sector Solutions


Veronika Betram

Pr. Portfolio Manager

Disaster Risk Finance and Insurance, KFW